Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Thomas Tantrum - Hot Hot Summer

Last video of the day - I promise. But I KNOW that you'll want to hear this one.

Artpop stars Thomas Tantrum yesterday confirmed all of the details of their second album. About bloody time, says I. But less of my impatience. The record is going to be called Mad By Moonlight and is due on June 12th. This is the tracklisting:

1. Tick Tock (Satie)
2. Face The Music
3. Cold Gold
4. Sleep
5. Hot Hot Summer
6. We Are The People
7. Only Human
8. Turning Blue
9. On The Phone
10. Betty Blue
11. All In Your Head
12. Supermodel

And with new albums there always comes new singles and new videos. So have a listen to 'Hot Hot Summer'. (Although now you've heard the title you're probably thinking of the Young Knives song 'Weekends And Bleak Days'). Anyway, I'm getting sidetracked again. You want a nice soundbite so you know what yr letting yrself in for don't you.

Pop perfection of the highest order. This slender new wave treat is up to the high standards that we expect from Thomas Tantrum. A band who show no signs of ever letting the quality dip below excellent.

No comments: